Day 1

Got some shoes! Not the Vibrams like I originally wanted because…well, I was too lazy to drive the 30 minutes to the nearest place that carries them.

with both my kids.

and it was raining.

bleh.

In all honesty, the more I thought about it the more I talked myself into “regular” shoes. If I [by some miracle from God] happen to fall in love with running after these 3 months THEN I will invest in the funky toe shoes.

Basically, I think I will never be getting them.

But the ones I got are nice & comfy! Got a good sports bra too!! (sorry, no pic for that one.)

So today will officially be my FIRST on this crazy road to becoming a runner. I just have to wait for my hub to get home. I will be following the routines from the running app that I loaded on my Droid. Day 1 is called “20 Minute EASY Workout.”  I sincerely hope that description is accurate.

Leave a Reply

