It’s about time…

Yesterday I FINALLY got to get out & run. Well, in all honesty I mostly walked fast but I worked up a good sweat doing it. 28 minutes total.

I went pretty early on thinking that getting it out of the way was best (plus it was a fantastic excuse to avoid the laundry) and I am SO glad I did because it rained for the rest of the day! A tiny part of me was a little irritated that I did not wait & have the excuse of rain to use but it was a very tiny part…probably my sweaty boobs…which really is not a tiny part at all, I guess.

There is one spot where I come down a small hill & the view straight ahead is a horse pasture and at that moment the breeze picked up & I felt so good about myself, about moving my body and sweating & breathing deeply…it felt so so so lovely that I decided right then & there that I will include that particular hill on my run as often as I can.

Oh, I totally thought that it was going to be the up beat songs that kept me at a good pace so that is primarily what I have on my playlist. Well, a very sad song came on, one that makes me think of very very sad times & events and it somehow pushed me even harder than the faster songs seem to.

whodathunk?

One response to “It’s about time…

  • Rhiannon

    Sometimes I find myself trying to run AWAY from a particular song. Like if I speed up, the song will do the same. It works in my head 🙂

    Good job getting out yesterday!

Leave a Reply

